Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you prefer download from the gallery a house...?

Comments

• calaprfycalaprfy Posts: 3,927 Member
    Completely furnished.
    selected this but so often regret it.

So often too much cluttered.

I know it makes the house look as lived in, but really clutter after clutter..

Yes, it's as if builders are trying to outdo each other and include items from as many packs as possible. And then there's MOO.

I'm happy with the lots I have but I'd really like to download a shell and furnish it with premade rooms. Because nearly all the premade lots were custom-made for premade sims.
  • SimmingalSimmingal Posts: 8,956 Member
    edited September 2021
    Completely empty (with landscaping).
    As I build quite a lot i don't really download from gallery

but in theory i would take shell with pretty landscaping because I'm not very good at landscaping part

and i find that many times when people do interiors its just too complicated for me like the layout feels weird or theres simply too much stuff in the house

which tbh is also why I'm really not feeling the gamechanger builds from recent packs and i would have rather had the half empty and slightly off maxis ones to edit :sweat_smile:
    ⭐️ AHQ Champion 🦇 Vlad Advocate 🐉 Team Dragons
    🏡 Gallery 📖 Stories 🌍 World Project 🥔 MOD/CC Free
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,552 Member
    I choose Other, which sadly wasn't an option. I generally build my own lots, but every now and again, when I'm in a bit of a hurry or not feeling terribly inspired I will scour through the Gallery. I came across a house I liked, landscaping and all, but found it was a shell. That was an interesting twist for me. I had a blast adding a wall or two where I felt it was warranted and competing it to my liking.