March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

August Patch Speculation Thread 2021 (Patch Up Now)

catloverplayercatloverplayer Posts: 93,362 Member
Time to start speculating on the Next Patch. I think August will only bring bug fixes but who knows? I'm hoping some bugs get fixed with Cottage Living and Home Decorator and as well for the base game. Dating is broken now. Dates end abruptly quick and you get a failed date. The date my sims were on only lasted a couple of seconds. Someone else on Twitter said it happened to them.
Post edited by catloverplayer on

Comments

• hymnhehimhymnhehim Posts: 518 Member
    I really do hope there are pack fixes, because the last patch was only fixes to the last major update. I haven't had the dating thing happen to me, but I hope that gets fixed, too!!
    Hey, I'm Milo (he/him)! I love The Sims 4, and I've been playing it since December of 2020. My Sims bestie and forums bestie is Gonnawin1111, aka V.
  • kaiwrysimskaiwrysims Posts: 1,532 Member
    I think it will just be bug fixes
    Check out my twitter and tumblr
  • alanmichael1alanmichael1 Posts: 5,384 Member
    Important issues:
    - NPCs can't use bars
    - broken GTW animations
    - absurd teleporting

Biggest wish:
    Scrap the dust-smell animation.
  • jcp011c2jcp011c2 Posts: 10,859 Member
    Bug fixes, maybe a new hair so they can still be "providing us with new content"
    It's kind of sad that I have to point out that anything I say is only just my opinion and may be a different one from someone else.
  • KathMHughesKathMHughes Posts: 439 Member
    Moroccan outfit?

Next kit hint?
  • alanmichael1alanmichael1 Posts: 5,384 Member
    As the next kit I want a cottage bathroom. They forgot this in the EP.
    Moroccan outfit?

Next kit hint?

Oh right they showed that earlier. So maybe that will come in the next update. I also hope the next kit is a gameplay kit.