March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Sims 4 on PS5 is amazing!

I’ve just received my PlayStation 5. At the moment my game has less bugs and loading screens are super short. Wow. I didn’t expected that this game could be much more better on the next gen console.

Comments

• MrStrangeMrStrange Posts: 66 Member
    I see just as many bugs, but it is quite a bit quicker.
    Mostly just loading into the game is the biggest. The rest is mostly a few seconds faster here and there.
    Hope Sony sorts out manufacturing soon for folks who weren't able to get one.👍
  • WHW_SimmerWHW_Simmer Posts: 21 Member
    @Sthenastia Do you happen to have all the packs installed? Or close to it anyway? While I started playing Sims 4 on PS4, I got it for PC recently after getting a new laptop, and the load times on it, not to mention the benefits of PC, are great. However, I do miss playing Sims 4 on my TV while relaxing in my recliner, even without all the benefits of playing on PC. So I'm thinking of getting a PS5 since I'm already in the Playstation ecosystem and can transfer all my Sims 4 data from PS4 Pro to PS5 and not have to buy the packs all over again if I had gone with an Xbox Series X (which I understand is an amazing console as well).
    "It is now time for our main event of Bob Pancakes vs. Diego Lobo, but here comes Caleb Vatore with an angry holiday gnome! And now here comes Johnny Zest with a cup of vampire cure! It's pandemonium, but we're out of time!"
  • SthenastiaSthenastia Posts: 651 Member
    I have the most of packs and everything is ok :)
  • SepiaSepia Posts: 101 Member
    Thanks! I wondered about the loading time on PS5. It’s awful for me on my PS4.
  • sunman502sunman502 Posts: 18,325 Member
    Does the game have 2 loading screens on the PS5 as it does on the PS4, when you first start up the game?
  • SthenastiaSthenastia Posts: 651 Member