Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Why did my policeman lock up his superiors and let the criminals go?

The funniest thing I've seen in my game for a long time happened tonight. I started playing a new sim who is working his way up as a police officer. He had to book a suspect (mugshot, search, fingerprint, etc.) but when it came time to lock her up he locked up his superiors. I didn't actually see it happen. They kind of walked into the cell on their own I think. Must be some glitch in the game or one of my mods. Then I couldn't get them released. They started yelling to be let out and had heart attacks and died. Then the Grim Reaper came and took them. Oh, and the suspect just walked out of the station. Weird weird weird. Then the game said that my sim did a fantastic job at work and got a promotion. With those two openings I suppose they needed to promote him.

Comments

• SimburianSimburian Posts: 6,907 Member
    The funniest thing I've seen in my game for a long time happened tonight. I started playing a new sim who is working his way up as a police officer. He had to book a suspect (mugshot, search, fingerprint, etc.) but when it came time to lock her up he locked up his superiors. I didn't actually see it happen. They kind of walked into the cell on their own I think. Must be some glitch in the game or one of my mods. Then I couldn't get them released. They started yelling to be let out and had heart attacks and died. Then the Grim Reaper came and took them. Oh, and the suspect just walked out of the station. Weird weird weird. Then the game said that my sim did a fantastic job at work and got a promotion. With those two openings I suppose they needed to promote him.

I'm sure someone would like to look into what happened there! Shame you've got mods. It might have given the Gurus a laugh.
  • bshag4lvbshag4lv Posts: 9,374 Member
    Sorry but your story is genuinely funny! :D