Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Recently gone back to sims 3...

Comments

• lolbittabrittalolbittabritta Posts: 1 New Member
    I started playing ts3 last year and when I started it seemed so much different than ts4. I was amazed on how much stuff there was to do. I still play ts4 but recently it's gotten lackluster so I haven't played in a while. I might go back but I not sure at the moment. Anyways, all I'm gonna say is that I love ts3 and that I won't stop playing. <3
  • KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,923 Member
    @Jeansoo it's TSR Workshop. Go to the TSR site and you should be able to find it. I downloaded it once a few years ago but couldn't ever get it to work for me. Obviously @Nikkei_Simmer has got it working beautifully.
  • Nikkei_SimmerNikkei_Simmer Posts: 9,427 Member
    Karritz wrote: »
    @Jeansoo it's TSR Workshop. Go to the TSR site and you should be able to find it. I downloaded it once a few years ago but couldn't ever get it to work for me. Obviously @Nikkei_Simmer has got it working beautifully.

Let it be known that TSR Workshop has a bit of a learning curve to it. You have to understand what layers are, and what each one does in terms of affecting how the finished product looks. There are some very good tutorials on TSRW

https://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Tutorials:TS3_CAS_Tutorials
    GYZ6Ak9.png
    Always "River McIrish" ...and maybe some Bebe Hart. ~innocent expression~

Let it be known that TSR Workshop has a bit of a learning curve to it. You have to understand what layers are, and what each one does in terms of affecting how the finished product looks. There are some very good tutorials on TSRW

My problem was I couldn't get it to run at all. I wondered if I'd downloaded a version for a different operating system or something. In the end I just abandoned it as being too hard. I did have the tutorial and I couldn't find any way of doing what the tutorials were telling me to do.