Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

please irish language in sims series

ea please add irish language ?

Comments

• Pamtastic72Pamtastic72 Posts: 4,545 Member
    Don’t the Irish speak English, or are you wanting Gaeilge, Ullans, and Gaeltacht added?
  • SERVERFRASERVERFRA Posts: 7,108 Member
    And English, French, Scottish, Cree, Dutch, Asian, German, etc, etc...
    SERVERFRA wrote: »

I’m aware that Irish people can be multilingual. I was asking what specifically Irish language the OP was asking to have included.
  • hymnhehimhymnhehim Posts: 518 Member
    There isn't an Irish language...
    Hey, I'm Milo (he/him)! I love The Sims 4, and I've been playing it since December of 2020. My Sims bestie and forums bestie is Gonnawin1111, aka V.
    hymnhehim wrote: »

The three I mentioned in my first post Gaeilge, Ullans, and Gaeltacht are old Irish languages though now English is the most predominant.
  • BookBearBookBear Posts: 488 Member
    Gothangel wrote: »
    ea please add irish language ?

The fact that there are no human languages in the sims, never have been, and most likely never will be, is a design choice, based off: 1. Not wanting to offend anyone. 2. The astronomical cost of hiring voice actors in every language. 3. If you had to listen to your sims say "Hi" over and over and over (because, yes there is no way they could record every single phrase, and most of it would have to be constantly repeated) I would get very annoyed, very fast.

Wanting an Irish world, I understand, but asking for a specific language, in a game designed to have no real world languages, is a bit to much.
    Offering free hugs for your time of need.
    8763f1fcdeee963323782673c8c95eee.gif
  • GothangelGothangel Posts: 128 Member
    NOT in game but player language
  • Lucy_HenleyLucy_Henley Posts: 2,943 Member