Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What have you done with the Goths?

Comments

• JyotaiJyotai Posts: 505 Member
    Total newbie to these forums and to Sims 4 so... looks like I lack the edit post function to fix spelling above.

I did make their mansion haunted.

Forgotten Hollow has the one lot on the bottom left that is a tiny building - and that spot just seems like a natural fit for the Goths.

As for other pre-made families, I've barely touched them.

I did totally mess up the Caliente family at one point. Somehow when I turned the game on there were babies over there and the guy in there was the father... I'm not sure how that happened, need a daytime talk show host to get the story on that one I guess. ;) ...because I hadn't played them yet - so I copied them into my library from a new game and then replaced them with that untouched copy.

The idea of deleting the premade families hadn't really occurred to me yet. Was worried I might mess up some 'story' somewhere if I did.

But, even if I do, the Goth's will most likely be on the keep list.
    I don't use Discord because it doesn't support multiple accounts and I don't need folks at work wondering what I'm doing even on my own time. Until Discord catches up with every single other voice / video conferencing system, I limit where I use it:
  • iamoz96iamoz96 Posts: 263 Member
    I haven’t done anything with them to be honest. Although I still really like them because they’re classic sims.
    Origin ID: iamoz96
    Enjoy my creations! :)
  • BlkBarbiegalBlkBarbiegal Posts: 7,924 Member
    edited April 2021
    -From the gallery added a Gunther and Cornelia Goth. Like I did in sims 3, he became a vampire and Cornelia a spellcaster.
    -Replaced Mortimer with a sims 1 version of himself. Pale skin, thinner face.
    -Married Cassie to J Huntington because he wants her money. Their daughter a spellcaster.