Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sad moments in TS4--your #1 most memorable?

I know it's just a video game, but let's face it, sometimes we can get a bit attached to our Sims--what is your saddest memory? Did your favorite Sim pass away? Or did something else happen?

When I was a total newb to the game, I only played one couple. I had no idea that aging was even a thing (and was turned on by default) until they started to age up. And then the inevitable happened---the first Sim I had ever created died of old age. I was devastated! How could this happen? It wasn't until later that I realized that 1) aging can be turned off 2) she was in my library, I could bring her back any time I wanted lol Still though, it bummed me out for at least a couple of days...

Comments

• Options
    WrenryWrenry Posts: 960 Member
    edited June 2021
    Working on a build for nearly 2 hours when the computer decides to reboot and feeling numb inside because of forgetting to save before the disaster hit.

I never went back to that file because I was so mad at loosing all that work when I recovered from the numbness.
  • Options
    Nate_Whiplash1Nate_Whiplash1 Posts: 4,131 Member
    Wrenry wrote: »
    Working on a build for nearly 2 hours when the computer decides to reboot and feeling numb inside because of forgetting to save.

I never went back to that file because I was so mad at loosing all that work when I recovered from the numbness.

I can totally understand that, I probably wouldn't either
  • Options
    KerriganKerrigan Posts: 1,578 Member
    Playing with aging on can get pretty sad. I always use a long life cycle so it's a lot more gradual (and realistic to me). Eventually the time comes though and watching familiar Sims start fading from the world is a bit sad.
  • Options
    CK213CK213 Posts: 20,545 Member
    This one is still the saddest to happen in my game.
    It's one thing to create a sim in cas and give them a tragic background story.