Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Marriage Question

Hi Fellow Simmers, question, can one of my Sims marry a profession and not break the game? She told him she is single.

Also, there was another marriage but when his brother looks at his profile it does not show Marty married but they had a wedding, but it was like it didn't finish and I had to send them home. Do they need to tie the knot again?

Thanks and Hey

Comments

• GirlFromIpanemaGirlFromIpanema Posts: 843 Member
    Hey!
    [quote="simplyzoe;d-989118"]can one of my Sims marry a profession and not break the game?
    [/quote]
    Sorry, what do you mean by profession? Do you mean a sim with a none-playable career (such as librarian or professor)? Or maybe you mean something else completely in which case I apologise for misunderstanding.
    If you are wanting to marry a sim with a none-playable career, it won't break your game but as far as I know adding them to your household and making them a playable sim means they won't be able to keep their none-playable job. I've only ever done this with a librarian though, so if someone knows more please correct me.

As for the other marriage, do the Sims you wanted to marry have the option to elope as a social interaction between them? (If they do it probably means they aren't married). If so, and you don't want to do another wedding, eloping could be a nice and quick way to make sure they tie the knot!

I hope this helped in some way.
  • SimsLady2000SimsLady2000 Posts: 1,236 Member
    I believe if a sim marries a professor they will no longer be a professor. If you use mods, specifically MCCC, there is a setting that allows your Service Sims (professors, mailman, etc.) to marry autonomously but then the role gets filled by another sim.

As for the second question, I would just have them elope if you don't want to do the wedding again.
    The Sims is NOT a game, it's a lifestyle choice.

My Plumbob is GREEN today :D