Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,519 Member
    aspern wrote: »
    Hi! (:
    I just joined the forums despite being a long-time simmer. I started playing shortly after TS3 was released, then tried TS2 out of curiosity, then took a rather long break and jumped into Sims 4 about 2 years ago.

I love building in this game. I think build mode is fantastic here once you get used to its tools. Probably the main reason I will never return to previous game versions, even though I miss some gameplay features they had. Although not really. I genuinely like the way the current game is more lightsome and funny. Few things make me smile nowadays, The Sims being one of them.

I am a college student, a beginner piano player, a classical introvert and an absolute caffeine addict. English is not my native language, but I find this forum much more enjoyable.

Hello @aspern :) It is nice to meet you.Welcome to the forums!
    It is very nice that you started simming when Sims 3 was released, and it is great that after a break you are back simming again and playing Sims 4. It is very nice that simming makes you smile :)
    Building is a very enjoyable part of simming! It is a great way of expressing our creativity through the game and have fun at the same time! It is very nice seeing our sims living in homes we have built or visiting venues we have created.
    I hope your college studies are going well. You would enjoy simming as a restful break from the stresses of your studies.
    Happy simming! :)
  • raenysimraenysim Posts: 2 New Member
    Even though I've been playing the Sims for a few years, I still feel like a newbie because I have not played TS1, or TS2. I love playing TS4, and I am not as disillusioned by it as some of the more seasoned players. I love to create and this game is honestly fun. I like that if I don't feel like doing gameplay, I can build, or vise-versa.