Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

CC/mods for the very beginner (Help please!)

I've been playing The Sims 4 since 2014. But I haven't used any CC/mods yet. I'm scared to crash my game as I don't have any idea how to use them.
However, the further the more I can't go without CC. As a video maker I need animations first of all.

But what to begin with?
What programs are musthave for every CC/mods user? Where and how to install them?
I badly need your advice as I know nothing about mods/CC.
Can you help me and explain with very simple words what to do? 🙏 Also, I'll be very thankful for the links to useful tutorials for the very beginners.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• KironideKironide Posts: 804 Member
    chealsycat wrote: »
    I've been playing The Sims 4 since 2014. But I haven't used any CC/mods yet. I'm scared to crash my game as I don't have any idea how to use them.
    However, the further the more I can't go without CC. As a video maker I need animations first of all.

But what to begin with?
    What programs are musthave for every CC/mods user? Where and how to install them?
    I badly need your advice as I know nothing about mods/CC.
    Can you help me and explain with very simple words what to do? 🙏 Also, I'll be very thankful for the links to useful tutorials for the very beginners.

Thanks in advance.

That is an complex question entirely dependent on your gameplay style. Two mods that provide greater control of the games fundamentals are MC Command Centre and UI cheats, both are excellent. MCC is free, but UI cheats is a Patreon unfortunately, because I think its easier to use, meaning you have to pay for it. As far and Custom content is concerned what do you want more of in your game? Hairstyles, clothes, etc. There are many free CC providers, but be warned many creators don't keep up to date with base games updates and that can cause problems in your game and causes crashes. Good luck!
  • LJKLJK Posts: 257 Member