Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Chosen Six Challenge

5tgMCm9.png
I've been developing and playing this challenge for two months now and wanted to share it with you because I find it so much fun. It's a dystopian-style combination of the 100 Baby Challenge, the Legacy Challenge, and also involves rotational play, a dress code, choosing names deliberately, and other rules to control the population. Disclaimer: I have built this challenge using creations from the gallery (for which I am eternally grateful). Unfortunately, I did not take notes and cannot give credit at this point. If you discover one of your creations, please let me know, so I can credit you.

Recommended packs: Seasons

In this Post: #1 Worldbuilding

Background: The Sim world has fallen into deep trouble. First, environmental pollution led to an increasingly distorted gender ratio. Then a pandemic wiped out most of the remaining women. Having become a scarce resource, the surviving woman and girls went into hiding while the men revolted and destroyed large parts of the Sim world. Now, after years of desperation, the government has negotiated a contract with six surviving fertile women, granting them a life of luxury if they are willing to save Simkind from extinction. The "Chosen Six Challenge" starts after the signing of the long-awaited Peace Treaty.

Sims
Create 105 male sims (15 of them are aliens) and 10 female sims. Only 10 may be teenagers; none of them may be children, toddlers, or babies.

The women
None of the women is related, and none of them has jobs. You may choose skills and aspirations how you wish, except Fabulously Wealthy and Mansion Baron. None of your sim ladies ever gets to have a job.
Four of the female sims are infertile young or older adults. Choose their first names freely. Their last name is “Caring.”