Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims are always inspired after Bust the Dust

Hey Simmers!

There’s a issue happening in my game.

After I started playing with Bust the Dust kit, my Sims are always with the inspired emotion, hiding other emotions they could feel. That happens because the floor in my game is almost all the time clean, so Sims get the inspired moodlet because of this.

Have you noticed that? Is there a way to prevent this?
Zvt4d0O.gif

Comments

• Sunflowergal227Sunflowergal227 Posts: 305 Member
    Yes i have noticed that. i feel that it gives the sim a nice boost.
    Not really sure if there is a way to prevent this except for turning in off. To do this go the pack settings and uncheck the bust the dust kit.
    Favorite EP/SP
    Sims 2 (All EPs/SPs)
    Sims 3 Showtime
    Sims 3 Generations
    My Sims 3 profile page: https://mypage.thesims3.com/mypage/Sunflowergal227
  • DragonAge_300905DragonAge_300905 Posts: 1,942 Member
    If you have the snowy pack, (can't remember the name) read a book until you get fine +10. Then surge your sim's emotions and what you pick will override the inspired moodlet.
  • comicsforlifecomicsforlife Posts: 9,585 Member
    go to the bug forum and report it so it can be fixed
    more for sim kids and more drama please
  • calaprfycalaprfy Posts: 3,927 Member
    The constant inspired moodlet is perfectly normal for Bust The Dust.

Hence the reason I disabled the kit. I wanted other emotions back.

• BabykittyjadeBabykittyjade Posts: 4,975 Member
    edited April 2021
    I don't understand this design choice....
    There are mods to remove it if you are a mod user.
    Zombies, oh please oh please give us zombies!! :'(
  • Atreya33Atreya33 Posts: 4,422 Member