Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Kind of annoyed at the scared emotion

Anyone else isn't crazy about the new scared emotion? If you don't play the new stuff pack, the sims just get scares for dumb reasons and start screaming at others. I rather have them go back to being tense in some cases.

Comments

• SharoniaSharonia Posts: 4,853 Member
    I actually barely noticed the emotion existed until I started playing in a haunted residential. :#
  • BabykittyjadeBabykittyjade Posts: 4,975 Member
    Not really. I found it pretty good in normal situations. Like I had a sim get scared after being terrorized by some kinda bug 😂I thought it was pretty funny/realistic. I would definitely be scared tense wouldn't be enough. And I had a few other similar situations but no sims screaming at eachother or going crazy with fear outside of the haunted house.

It was more like a passive fear which I like.

What kind of situations are you referring to?
    Zombies, oh please oh please give us zombies!! :'(
  • bella_gothbella_goth Posts: 1,770 Member
    edited February 2021
    outside the stuff pack my sims barely get scared
  • LadyKynLadyKyn Posts: 3,595 Member
    I love them. XD Haven't had sims be too scared unless on a haunted lot.

Though I do see that they do get scared from thunderstorms and you can see townies running in the rain in fear to get out of it which I LOVE. The fear emotion seems to come up when appropriate and not overly empowering. Child sim gets scared from monster under the bed.
    5vJrxmT.png
  • texxx78texxx78 Posts: 5,657 Member
    I haven't started playing with the paranormal content yet and i barely noticed the new emotion.

In a thunderstorm day my sims got scared instead of tense but they just run inside as they usually did and haven't screamed incoherently or at each other or did anything out of normal...