Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• Julyvee94Julyvee94 Posts: 6,694 Member
    I apparently started a trend... what I'm writing. :)

@AdamsEve1231 It's a great trend :D! I'm on board
    Oh and one last thing... dropping off a little poll to decide a detail in my berry challenge. You don't have to be reading to vote (... it's for SoulGal7's Brad Blue character), but if you are, cool, I have a new behind-the-scenes post today!

Good grief, that sim is drop dead gorgeous! No matter which skin tone he has :D
    Julyvee94 and LegacySims2017 thank you both for the shoutouts, I appreciate it! I'm still very new to writing SimLit (and writing in general) so I'm focusing mostly on gameplay over story in my legacy. I mainly just wanted to play and complete a legacy challenge, and decided to document it all along the way :)

I've been reading a few legacies / stories posted on the forums here recently, but there are so many others being recommended in this thread that I haven't read yet or even heard of. I've bookmarked a lot of them and I'm looking forward to getting stuck in. My introduction to Sim stories way back in the day was mostly through legacy challenges, but I've been really enjoying reading the more plot-based and non-legacy challenge stories I've come across here too :)

I have to confess I don't do much reading out-with Sims stuff these days, but I would say my favourite genre is probably fantasy. Or, at least, it used to be when I was younger and I actually read books. I do like dark themes, gritty subjects, characters with struggles, that sort of thing haha. These days that translates more into the TV / movies I watch though :p

You deserve recognition. You’ve got a great sense of humor and it’s fun to read.

I agree! I've actually laughed out loud a few times while reading your story :D
    I have a question for everyone:

What got you into SimLit?