Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are there no builders that also thoroughly play in their creations?

Comments

• Options
    BeardedgeekBeardedgeek Posts: 5,520 Member
    Loanet wrote: »
    People complain about how Maxis builds aren't very good but a primary feature of them is that they don't use MOO and they don't make the place expensive with Clutter. They don't look as lived in or real, but the challenge is for us, the player, to make a house look like a home after we move in.

Some builds might be BORING, but apart from the missing toilet mansion (tm) they all WORK.
    Origin ID: A_Bearded_Geek
  • Options
    haneulhaneul Posts: 1,953 Member
    This may be a slightly annoying request, but can someone post a picture of what they mean by a clean/working build? What do you consider enough space for proper pathing?

• Options
    BookBearBookBear Posts: 488 Member
    I'm a trash builder, but the gallery builds are so messed up the I really only steal builds from my little sis now. (She's really good, I'll put the link in my sig.)
    Offering free hugs for your time of need.
    8763f1fcdeee963323782673c8c95eee.gif
  • Options
    BreeNillaBreeNilla Posts: 160 Member
    People complain about how Maxis builds aren't very good but a primary feature of them is that they don't use MOO and they don't make the place expensive with Clutter. They don't look as lived in or real, but the challenge is for us, the player, to make a house look like a home after we move in.

Some builds might be BORING, but apart from the missing toilet mansion (tm) they all WORK.
    There was also the one in StrangerVille that didn't have a counter to use for cooking.
    8a597ff0f1eef1830795b3ae467ad12c6bb980ae.jpg
    I made a Sims 4 Save File set 15 years into the future using the premade sims by giving them family trees, storylines and lore, fixed and added relationships, and more!
    Check it out here! -> kookablarn.tumblr.com
  • Options