Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Platform for challenges/storytelling (tumblr,Wordpress...)

Hey Guys!

I know this is a topic that has been discussed a lot before, yet i still have a specific question and some doubts, thoughts. Help me out!

So, i've been playing sims for over 20 years now. I'd call myself a veteran. I always play legacy-style and do a lot of generational/family gameplay.
Also, i make some really wacky sims. I just think it's funny to test the limits of genetics and physics within the game, it keeps it interesting for me :smiley:

Obviously i've thought about setting up a page to document my sims, families and legacy challenges. And like a lot of writers/storrytellers out there i've been going back and forth between Wordpress and Tumblr.

I finally set up a tumblr account, got familiar with the platform and started posting. So far, it's going good and i find it easy to use. Tumblr also has a very active and large sims community.

However, one of the main things i love about sims blogs is interaction. I love to engage with fellow simmers and having the option for people to leave comments on posts, no matter what platform or device they are using. This is what makes me have doubts about Tumblr. Anyone who is also using tumblr can comment on your posts and start interacting, but non-tumblr users can only 'like' a post, not comment.

There is an option to enable 'disqus' on tumblr, it ads a comment box beneath 'text' posts, but not on 'photo' posts (and i use those the most).