March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Evident Bugs After Origin Tie In, FYI thread

CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
This is just a FYI post for those who may have to tie their game (TS2UC) to Origin at some date in the future. When I switched from my five year old failing pc to a new one I missed my TS2UC so much I had to reinstall Origin to be able to play my saved games (now) that were not tied to Origin since 2014. Right away I noticed how the 'new patch' which is already there if you download the TS2UC from Origin now, was 'different'.

The following bugs appeared after putting back in my saved games from all the way back in 2014 when we were given the complete game which didn't require we log in or keep Origin on pc, or having to keep Origin installed. These are what I have been playing for several years of the TS2UC.

1. Plates disappear on some lots. Not all lots, but enough to be annoying and noticeable. Sometimes green fumes can be seen but nothing on the table, counter or floor. (Stuck hidden items). Sometimes moving the table may reveal a dirty tv tray food item etc.

2. Plates in some cases that were going to be cleaned by a Sim but got cancelled or interrupted remain non selectable if that happens. Only the Sim that was going to clean it up can clean it up. This is separate from #1.

3. Different types of jump bugs. Example: Command a Sim to fix a toaster pastry and they may jump out of action (if distracted by clean counter) and the stove door may remain open but no toaster pastry to be removed and have to do the command again. (so the stove door will close) and or the pan may be left on the lot in some cases without any food in it. Which is movable.