Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Thread for New Member- Caraboo

igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
edited January 2021 in The Sims 3 World Builders
Caraboo wrote: »
> @Caraboo said:
> Fantastic! I needed this.
>
> My issue is with CAW (sort of)
> I created a custom world I've been working on for about 3 months. Zero issue with Edit in Game, routing looks great, no inconsistencies. However, in actually playing the game, I find it crashes to desktop without any error message.
> Last time, I tried to measure how long I could play, and it was about 24 in game hours before it went down. This hasn't been tested, but its always a fairly recent thing. Considering I immediately got my sim pregnant and it has crashed 7 times before she even showed, its a frequent crash issue.
>
> I have my dxdiag.exe, but cannot load atm. (If theres a way to post it before I'm a member, please let me know! However, its a BRAND new computer, so I hardly imagine theres an issue there . (But i've been wrong before).)
>
> I don't know it its relevant, but I started with a relatively empty world, so most of the homes/jobs were filled with generic npcs. My hope is to create a sort of 'founding family' that is generations along and all over town with distant relatives.
>
> The crashing occurs in no other world I play.
>
> I would appreciate any help with this! I was/am so proud of this world!
Okay, it's all yours! :)
o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
NRaas has moved!
Our new site is at http://nraas.net

Comments

• CarabooCaraboo Posts: 10 New Member
    Thank you so much, @igazor

As said in the post he so kindly copied for me.
    Random crash with no error message. Time playable before crashes seems to vary greatly.

I have homes with platforms and ground level rooms (used constrainfloorelevation cheat) > Not sure if that will effect anything, I read that platforms houses can mess with play.