Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Feeling hurt by someone nearby...

Comments

• justdancerebeccajustdancerebecca Posts: 1,334 Member
    spend4zen wrote: »
    I have a feeling Sentiments is going to need to go through a few tweaks and patches before it works right. My Sims who are close, and are the only two in the household, get Sad all the time, For everything! One has to pee really bad and is cross leg walking to the bathroom and the other gets sad because they are suffering. Then the other Sim gets Sad because roomie is Sad that they had to pee so bad and it is a terrible endless cycle.

That made me laugh out loud...but I agree with you, and that sounds incredibly frustrating D:
    wr7jm5.png&quot

• SimTrippySimTrippy Posts: 7,651 Member
    Are you guys having mods?
    Because I have NO weird experiences with Sentiments at all. Admittedly I only play a childless couple (for now) but all they do is feel happy and comfy because they're in love and close to eachother. I don't even notice that it's "on" most of the time, they're just happier than they used to be.

Of course they have matching (2 out of 3) traits, which with Sentiments provide a happy boost, plus Best Friends (also happy boost), plus Soulmates (happy boost)...

Yes I use mods, but I've never had issues with sentiments between adults though, and not even toddlers until...Alissa lmao

They haven't been in the game that long though, so might at least be worth checking if the mods are at all to blame? But it's also possible there's still some general disregulation with sentiments. So far in my game they haven't been weird or overpowering but that doesn't mean they can't be (or won't be under certain conditions).
    edited November 2020
    SimTrippy wrote: »