Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Humor what happened?

SharoniaSharonia Posts: 4,853 Member
edited October 2020 in The Sims 4 Game Feedback
What happened to the humor when making the Sims 4?

Last night I was playing my Sims 3 game and my sim literally passed out from a boring conversation.
mOxm6cR.png
I was laughing so much at this little quirky event that had happened in my game and then it got me wondering why this kind of harmless humor was excluded from the Sims 4? I'm not very experienced with the Sims 3 so it took me by surprise and I loved it.

I would love to see more little things like this in my Sims 4 game as well or if it's to late for the Sims 4 at least consider adding in a little comedy and humor to the Sims 5. These little surprises are what adds character not only to the sims themselves but to the game as a whole.

Just my thoughts.

Comments

• bella_gothbella_goth Posts: 1,770 Member
    the sims 4 does have humor as well but i think it's more childish. i really loved the dark & sarcastic humor from the sims 1 but i guess it depends on the different people that gets to develop the sims, everybody has a different sense of humor. anyways i think the game is indeed trying to cater to a younger audience and i hope they stop doing that in the sims 5.
  • SharoniaSharonia Posts: 4,853 Member
    bellagoth_ wrote: »
    the sims 4 does have humor as well but i think it's more childish. i really loved the dark & sarcastic humor from the sims 1 but i guess it depends on the different people that gets to develop the sims, everybody has a different sense of humor. anyways i think the game is indeed trying to cater to a younger audience and i hope they stop doing that in the sims 5.

I don't understand it though. It was fine for teens in the past iterations. People are far to easily offended these days and companies are far to eager to pander to it.
  • bella_gothbella_goth Posts: 1,770 Member
    Sharonia wrote: »