Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I Wish there was????

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    TygerxEyesTygerxEyes Posts: 2 New Member
    Honestly, I would like a simple fix that would require a bit of programing though it's merely changing - in the vernacular vs code - changes an equals to a greater than/equals.

1 - It makes sense to me that when you obtain an Advanced Degree that you will begin your career at a much higher rank.
    2 - It makes sense that you are not awarded promotional swag that you would accumulate by advancing from lower to higher rank.
    3 - It does **not** make sense that items you can purchase for your home remain blocked when you begin at a higher rank in your profession.

For example, I started as a Diamond Agent because I graduated Advanced Degree in Psychology (GPA: A-) but I am not allowed to purchase a 'secret' bookshelf door which is available at Level-Rank 7 in this profession. I should not get a free door as a promotional gift but I should be able to purchase all of the household items at a lower level.

So, rather than a Bookshelf Door = Rank 7, it is be written something more like Bookshelf >/= to Rank 7... so I can purchase the 🐸🐸🐸🐸 thing. It should apply to all such items in all professions. I mean, I as EA paid for the 🐸🐸🐸🐸 extras, don't make this coding fluke a limiter as it makes no real sense. I asked about it on Steam Forum and the advice was cheats or gaming the game. It should not be so... just a silly oversight that should be corrected - out of fairness to my Sim and me as a gamer (I did pay for the expansion including the ability to go to college or graduate school) - so let me access the stuff I work for and earn.

Anyway, I think is in directly applies - I would like basic problems and glitches fixed.
  • Options
    SindocatSindocat Posts: 5,622 Member