Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What made you start playing Sims 4?

Comments

• Alwe1507Alwe1507 Posts: 328 Member
    Other
    I absolutely loved TS2 but struggled once the graphics became outdated 😢

I hated TS3 but gave TS4 a chance to provide me the enjoyment that TS2 did.

It failed. I hugely regret buying it.

Worse still, I asked for packs from family for Birthday / Xmas, hoping it would improve the game for me.

It failed again.

If I could, I would return the whole lot for a refund.

😔
  • joRN1414joRN1414 Posts: 1,669 Member
    I started playing Sims 4 on release
    I carried on from Sims 3 when Sims 4 was released.
    "Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death!" -Auntie Mame
  • DaWaterRatDaWaterRat Posts: 3,351 Member
    I got the game when it was free/cheap
    A couple of friends of mine who occasionally posted some of their sim's exploits mentioned that it was free in May of 2019. I'd always been mildly curious, but have way too many other expenisve hobbies (Cosplay, Jewelry, knitting, general crafting, CG Art) that always claimed my funds before I could look at most video games. So with it being free, I decided to check it out, and I stayed.
  • phantasmkissphantasmkiss Posts: 1,520 Member
    Other
    I wasn't ready to leave Sims 3, but my daughter got a copy as a gift when it was first released, and started trying to get me to play immediately. I gave in because blah blah bonding time with child or something I dunno. ;)

I stay for the building.
    4TJdLHA.png
    Tumblr | Sims 4 Gallery | Sims 3 Page
    Baby Darling: My 100 Baby Challenge | Generation 1 | Donors 10 | Adult Children 8 | First Post | Most Recent
    Give Me a Story, I'll Give You a Build | The Bunker Challenge | CowplantSports
  • OldeseadoggeOldeseadogge Posts: 4,973 Member