Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Sims 4 complete collection is currently $750, is it worth the price?

1235...Next

Comments

• So_MoneySo_Money Posts: 2,536 Member
    edited October 2020
    No
    I’m not going to let them off the hook just because the $750 is spread across 6 years worth of gaming. The expense isn’t justified by the longevity of the game.

I’ve been playing Minecraft for 10 years and it only cost me $30. I paid $80 for GTAV and I still play that after 7 years. New Vegas, 10 years. Skyrim, 9 years. Both $80 total and still providing plenty of enjoyment - and frankly that’s more than I can say for TS4 at the moment.

If you want to justify the cost for personal reasons, that’s fine. But IMO you can’t excuse it on the basis of dollars spent per-year of play. Not when you eliminate personal variables and look at it objectively.
  • DrakosDrakos Posts: 451 Member
    Yes
    I didn't pay full price for everything I own, but honestly if I did the math it's fine. Value is very subjective, we all don't have the same resources. I have an entertainment budget and this game is pretty cheap cost/hour. That said I like the game so if you are part of the "fanbase" who dislikes this iteration, of course you may regret your purchases(so stop).
  • KorglyKorgly Posts: 187 Member
    edited October 2020
    No
    atleast they have sales but, I already purchased most of the packs and I thought the sims 4 was basicly a fix to how broken and unplayable sims 3 was and in a way I thought it should have been free as a refund. the gameplay is entertaining but, can be almost overwhelmingly frustratingly damaging when the glitches wind up making the game unplayable again. like right now my sims is stuck at work and I'm hoping for it to glitch out eventually rather then starting over a job for the 50th time because I can't use cheats.