Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Apartments in the Eco living worlds

Hi,

can anyone tell me if we can bulldoze the apartments in the eco living worlds and replace them as I went in search of gallery creations and could not find anything specific.

Does this mean we can change the rooms like we can in myshuno only and if so will someone be kind enough to explain how I add an apartment room to a building as I have never done that before. Or maybe there is some sort of cheat to change these apartments?

Any advice would be welcome thanks :)

Comments

• Sketch793Sketch793 Posts: 1,218 Member
    I can't answer any of your questions but it should only take a few minutes to try bulldozing a lot in a new world or right after a save.
  • GageaGagea Posts: 1,274 Member
    You can only change the interior of the apartments, just like in San Myshuno. You have to search for rooms in the gallery to find changed apartments.
    https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/902379/tutorial-how-to-share-apartments-in-the-gallery-for-the-upcoming-city-life
  • SimpatsyannSimpatsyann Posts: 1,307 Member

(Ignore this if you're already familiar with how the San Myshuno ones work - it's the same.)

You can't download entire apartments, you can only download specific rooms, so often what apartment creators will do is design their layout and then take a single wall piece out (can't recall if it needs to be in each enclosed space, or just one for the entire apartment) and then upload it to the gallery as a room. So if you search that category, maybe by address, you should hopefully find some replacements for the specific apartment you're interested in. You can just drop it in like any other room, except it fills the entire footprint of the apartment, then replace whatever bit was missing.

I do wish they'd add an apartment category.
  • SPARKY1922SPARKY1922 Posts: 5,965 Member
    Hi @Sketch793