Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

To the Sims Team: We don't need an october skin fix if we are getting slider in december.

Comments

• DianesimsDianesims Posts: 2,867 Member
    edited September 2020
    Well I play on a MacBook Pro, it could be better, but it’s not too bad though.
    I had my laptop before I started playing TS4 and can’t afford to buy a gaming laptop just to play TS4.
    *Please note that the October PC update will, at this point, be visible only to those running the game with the “Uncompressed Sim Textures” graphics settings turned ON. This will not be the default setting on all machines, so follow these steps to check your settings and see the graphic updates. To turn ON “Uncompressed Sim Texture” in the game, go to Options > Game Options > Graphics Tab > Graphics Sections > check “Uncompressed Sim Textures.” If your machine has lower graphics settings and you attempt to run with uncompressed graphics, you may experience a crash; to recover, please re-enable graphic compression. Based on the current specs that default “Uncompressed Sim Textures” to ON, we recommend a graphics card rated medium, high, or ultra and at least 2 GB video RAM.

https://www.ea.com/games/the-sims/the-sims-4/news/october-skin-tones-update?utm_campaign=sims4_hd_ww_ic_soco_twt_skin-tones-update-tw&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&cid=65244&ts=1600883731701

Wait does this mean we have to have a high end machine to fix these skintone issues?

It’s about time folks start playing their game on a more competent machine, not on a grilled cheese sandwich.

• LiELFLiELF Posts: 6,439 Member
    Goodness. That's going to be quite a selection! I have an awful lot of Sims to do over, lol.
    #Team Occult
  • Gemmie12Gemmie12 Posts: 262 Member
    Dianesims wrote: »
    Well I play on a MacBook Pro, it could be better, but it’s not too bad though.
    I had my laptop before I started playing TS4 and can’t afford to buy a gaming laptop just to play TS4.