Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My sims are constantly in mourning ever since that patch update

13...Next

Comments

• Voldarian_EmpireVoldarian_Empire Posts: 134 Member
    Quick question...and maybe this has already been addressed but I am new to MCCC and I am wondering if there is a way to use this to remove the 2 day sadness moodlet? I would only do this for sims who ot doesnt make sense to mourn over. If there is it can at least help to avoid the issue until (hopefully) it is resolved

I know that with UI Cheats you can right-click on the moodlet to get rid of it; you can enable debug cheats in MCCC but not sure if the right-click functionality works.

Like regular game cheats? Thanks! If that works it will be an easy way to ban that annoying unnecessary moodlet
  • DreamaDoveDreamaDove Posts: 393 Member
    Quick question...and maybe this has already been addressed but I am new to MCCC and I am wondering if there is a way to use this to remove the 2 day sadness moodlet? I would only do this for sims who ot doesnt make sense to mourn over. If there is it can at least help to avoid the issue until (hopefully) it is resolved

use it to filter what calls you get so you only get the calls you want.
    I'd reccoment this mod instead, though http://modthesims.info/download.php?t=605441

• sazzieJsazzieJ Posts: 150 Member
    sazzieJ wrote: »
    my sim got the sad buff from a death message that was blank in regards to the sim that died but my sim still gets sad for 2 days. thats not cool

not sure when it was introduced but i noticed last time i played that sims i dont interact with anymore and whos friendship decays alot get removed from my friend list. i can only assume one of them died and thats why the notification was blank with their name.

i have no qualms over being told about family/good friends dying but to be sad for a nameless sim irks me.