Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Gameplay Vs Graphics

Comments

• SimmerGeorgeSimmerGeorge Posts: 2,724 Member
    Gameplay
    I just started playing the Sims 3 again and graphics aside I'm having a blast so I guess I made my decision
    Where's my Sims 5 squad at?
  • ScobreScobre Posts: 20,665 Member
    Gameplay
    I was raised on 8 bit Mario games, so gameplay is always my preference.
    “Although the world is full of suffering, it is full also of the overcoming of it.” –Helen Keller
  • SheepilingSheepiling Posts: 579 Member
    Gameplay
    I wouldn't mind game packs having tiny worlds like Forgotten Hollow if it means we get gameplay that's new, innovative, and fun like we got with the Vampires game pack. But lately packs like Realm of Magic have super pretty worlds but a bunch of recycled gameplay. That pack had a few new animations, but most of the spells and potions are re-skins of gameplay we could get from either the science career or aspiration rewards.

For expansion packs, I expect both a beautiful world AND good gameplay. Island Living is a joke. They need to quit putting style over substance with the smaller packs, and with EPs costing the same as a brand new AAA game, they should be a lot better than they are.
  • SimmingalSimmingal Posts: 8,887 Member
    edited September 2020
    in a way i would say gameplay cause i still love ts1 and 2 the best despite not so great graphics

but also then i think of ts3 that i simply can't make myself play cause sims are so ugly...

I must just note that I think both gameplay and graphics should be at least mediocre and then i could pick gameplay after that point

like in a way having good graphics makes all upcoming gameplay more fun if the gameplay just is coming but also gameplay is more important than having super fancy set dressing
    ⭐️ AHQ Champion 🦇 Vlad Advocate 🐉 Team Dragons
    🏡 Gallery 📖 Stories 🌍 World Project 🥔 MOD/CC Free