March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons, Island Living, and terrible snow storms in Sulani

I'm pretty new to TS4. I have most of the "big" mods that most people have, as well as a few of the different packs, including Seasons & Island Living. TS4 comes nowhere near being as flexible as TS3 in seasonal issues. It's New Year's Eve and Sulani is BURIED under a very thick blanket of snow. I don't like that. A tropical island so....no. I don't even understand WHY it snows there. I don't know how to make it stop without going in and fiddling with the seasons tab every time I want to change worlds. (I jump around alot because each neighborhood is very poorly limited with activities and such.) I can't click on the ground to stop the snow (TS3), and it seems like any changes I make with the tab changes other neighborhoods, too. Without using the machine that changes weather AFTER having to get really high handiness (I believe), is there any way to fix it so that Sulani doesn't get snow, or cold? I don't want to have to keep going into the Seasons tab every time I change neighborhoods!

Comments

• SilentKittySilentKitty Posts: 4,665 Member
    columbia93 wrote: »