Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

PC Spec Recommendation Pls? :-)

Hey guys

I'm looking for a recommendation for a new laptop to run Sims 4 and a couple EPs too. I previously had a desktop set up at my parents, but since moving out I'm over on my Chromebook & having serious Sims withdrawals :s

I'm pretty clueless when it comes to PC spec etc, so was hoping some of you guys had some insight you'd be so kind as to offer me. I'm in the UK, just FYI and I'm looking for something that can run the game with decent graphics / doesn't crash / doesn't lag. But also I'm a student so, nothing crazy expensive! :#

Any help / tips / recomm's are welcomed & encouraged

THANK YOU
Nat :*

Comments

• PlumbeebPlumbeeb Posts: 619 Member
    Hey there! I'm in the UK too, and I'd be happy to help you out as much as I can, but just a few more questions before I go looking around the web. :blush:
    • Are there any specific features that you need? (such as ports etc)
    • Aside from The Sims, do you play any other games? And if so, can you list a few?
    • What budget are you trying to stick to?
    Sims 4 Wish List:
    • > Option to toggle on/off random townie generation.
    • > Turn vacation worlds into residential worlds.
    • > Option to purchase separate worlds or a world pack.
    • > Sleepwear kit.
    • > Atomic age kit.
  • Nate_Whiplash1Nate_Whiplash1 Posts: 4,085 Member
    I would advise against getting a laptop. They run hot as it is, and TS4 works a CPU pretty hard, which will make it run even hotter. A desktop is a better bet
  • SimmerGeorgeSimmerGeorge Posts: 2,724 Member
    edited September 2020
    I would advise against getting a laptop. They run hot as it is, and TS4 works a CPU pretty hard, which will make it run even hotter. A desktop is a better bet

And PC's are usually cheaper as well so unless you absolutely want a laptop I would recommend considering a PC.

These are the official specs by EA:
    PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS