Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Ned Help With Stairs in Building

So yeah, I've been having a lot of trouble with stairs in the sims 3. I know it may sound silly, but. I just can't figure them out. They keep going at weird angles, never go in the spot I want them too, and even sometimes go down into the grass. Can any give me tips or a link to help me figure them out? I'm not good at building houses, but am always trying to do it.

Comments

• PuddinroyPuddinroy Posts: 4,451 Member
    @elleskyheart: Are you trying to build with a foundation with stairs?
    :) Smile!

• elleskyheartelleskyheart Posts: 69 Member
    Puddinroy wrote: »
    @elleskyheart: Are you trying to build with a foundation with stairs?

Ah no. Not yet. I don't have foundation. Just a house on the grass. Whenever I try to place it, it never goes in the direction I want. Does this happen if you add an foundation?
  • KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,919 Member
    edited September 2020
    I gave a couple of tutorial videos about stairs. They don't cover everything but might help. The link to my channel is in my signature. I'll try to get links to the stairs tutorials later.

I should NEVER try to do a post using my tablet.

Here is the link to my tutorials playlist. There are currently 2 relating to stairs in it. Maybe I should do another. I prefer to do YouTube tutorials than writing instructions in posts as I find I spend hours rewriting what I previously wrote hundreds of times each time someone wants some info. If I have a video I can give them the link and the info is all there. I hope you can find some use from these. Some of the tips will probably help you with your current problems.

NOT what I was expecting.

Staircase
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3z7xnOL7xJY&list=PLFT4tKkKX8Wvc78leOoIOzOBOtemfqERG&index=10&t=8s

Spiral Staircase
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fqev_qxvkTY&list=PLFT4tKkKX8Wvc78leOoIOzOBOtemfqERG&index=11&t=2s
    Post edited by Karritz on