Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

When Did You Start Playing The Sims?

So I have just been sitting here thinking about playing Tthe Sims and realized I have been playing the game for nearly two decades now! I would often watch my sister play back when she would play The Sims 1 and I would often be so interested in her playing with virtual people. One day in 2003 when The Sims 1 Superstar came out my sister allowed me to play with her and honestly, I fell in love with the game and I have been hooked ever since. The first The Sims game I played on my own was The Sims 2 and I remember coming home from school and playing all night and spending all summer of 2007 playing the game. My sister stopped playing the game back in 2010 and gave me all her old The Sims 1 CDs as I have kept the games as a collection as I can't get rid of them and I have kept them simply for future use for when I have kids as I want to experience the games or I want to play the past games,.

It also got me thinking about how you guys got into playing The Sims and what version of the game is your favorite. I am excited to hear all your stories!

Happy Simming Simmers!

Comments

• Options
    MidnightAuraMidnightAura Posts: 5,809 Member
    I started playing The Sims in February 2000. I got it on release. Before that I had been a huge fan of Sim City and I liked games overall. I fell in love with it and it fast became my favourite game. Sometimes my little cousin played with me. I was sick a lot in my teenage hood and I was in and out of hospital and the Sims kept me sane! I remember hoping my parents wouldn’t see the Hot make out in the Sims Hot Date in case they thought it was inappropriate and took it off me!
    I have all four versions of sims installed on my computer and I have the sims 3 on console, Bustin Out, Urbz, Castaway and Medieval. I still play them all. But some more than others.