Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Sims 4 Turns 6 Years Old Today!

Comments

• simvasionsimvasion Posts: 110 Member
    Rouensims wrote: »
    You’re the first person I’ve seen who has more Sims than I have in one save! I’m glad to hear the game still works well at 300+! I’m at around 250.

I've played only one continuous save since I started playing The Sims 4 and nothing else. My sim world is full of sims by now...

original?v=1.0&px=-1
  • haneulhaneul Posts: 1,953 Member
    Komura wrote: »
    Bluegayle wrote: »
    Onverser wrote: »
    Not to be *that* person but I'm kinda disappointed by the silence from the team. I get they haven't done much for anniversaries in the past but to not even post a graphic for it is just weird

The day's not over yet. 🙂

True. I forget how far behind US timezones are

Well I guess the day is over. 😀

As far as the insightful thing some use it sarcastically to mean just the opposite. Superficial, shallow, trite, not really contributing to the discussion.

I knew that and its sad it still goes on. Would be better if the dislike button made a return. I feel bad now for some of the insightfuls I have given which were for what was intended in the first place: a good thing. I'll remember to no longer use it.

Man, I feel dumb now. This had me over here thinking 25 people thought I was smart and said powerful things, now I’m sad 25 people think I’m a poo head. Yo I even told my friends xD

You're not alone! I always thought it meant that what you posted was thought provoking. That's good to know! In the future, I'll make sure I don't use on other people's post.

So, basically "Insightful" is a thumbs down or downvote?

I use the buttons properly. We already lost the dislike button and the LOL button (which a lot of people actually used sarcastically), so I think we should continue to use insightful to mean informative. I don't think that many people use it sarcastically.