Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Yikes .... The Game Pack Trailer has more dislikes than likes

Comments

• KaeChan2089KaeChan2089 Posts: 4,944 Member
    Everyone in the comments section now is spamming the same message of encouraging others to not buy the pack if they don't like it in an attempt to show EA they can't ignore us anymore.

Good.
  • KomuraKomura Posts: 229 Member
    [quote="AHolyToilet;c-17634779"]Everyone in the comments section now is spamming the same message of encouraging others to not buy the pack if they don't like it in an attempt to show EA they can't ignore us anymore.[/quote]

First back since I started playing Sims 1 I won’t be purchasing. I don’t feel like paying to be advertised to.
  • drake_mccartydrake_mccarty Posts: 6,114 Member
    Simburian wrote: »
    The one thing that makes me kind of mad (and I could be totally wrong) is that it looks like they invested way more money into this pack than others. That's just so unfair. Like did Disney throw money at them? Did EA think that because it would maybe pull in Star Wars fans into the Sims that they were willing to spend more money? It really frustrates and upsets me. The CAS items alone had to cost way more money than normal.

Why do you think that?? I see only recycled items and animations from Jungle Advdentures and Get Famous in the trailer.

It only has a bigger budget because Disney threw money at them.

Isn't that a good thing if they did have money thrown at them? Programmers might have slyly fixed some bugs with it as well.

If it is a success the next Expansion might be improved as well.

We ought to be grateful that Sims 4 has turned out a money winner as it looks as if a new Sims game is in the works. I hope they don't call it Sims 5 though. We wouldn't be getting that if Sims 4 failed as the CEO said something like that at the time Sims 4 came out.