The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 Things you didn't know!

Comments

• SuzyCue72SuzyCue72 Posts: 526 Member
    I just recently discovered that kids actually can visit the local Day Spa, and get all the same treatments as older sims (except tattoos). I would never have guessed, not in a million years.

I've been playing TS3 for almost nine years now, and never thought to try sending a kid there, but to my defense I must say I find it a bit strange. I have never seen or heard or read about any child in real life who got pedicure, manicure, steam bath, salt scrub, clay bath, envigorating massage etc.

But in case the sim parents need to get their children out of the way for a while they can send them off to Day Spa in the morning and enjoy a couple of hours of peace and quiet in the home. And when the children come back they have one very positive moodlet for every treatment they got. A Win-Win situation I'd say. :)
  • KevinL5275KevinL5275 Posts: 2,489 Member
    My sister takes her 6 year old daughter with her to the nail salon and she gets her fingernails and toenails painted too. :D
    I'm a 48 year old married man, with a beautiful wife, a cat, and a simverted personality.My Sims 3 Pictures
  • mw1525mw1525 Posts: 1,214 Member
    @KevinL5275 - I love sending my Sim kids to the spa with their parents. Also, I let them go into the steam room when they workout at the gym with their folks :).
    kt5gqwhpigncmrf6g.jpg

Here's something I didn't know until recently:
    1- Sims can autonomously talk to trees.
    2- When gardening, a Sim can 'view' their fruit trees and judge them.
    3- After changing a Sim's hairstyle in CAS, if they don't like what you've chosen they will frown in the mirror.
  • JeansooJeansoo Posts: 3,606 Member
    IreneSwift wrote: »
    TeeSea wrote: »