Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Invisible Trash?

The household I’m playing right now seems to have some invisible trash at the front entrance of their house. Every one who visits does the the “trash rant” before they knock. I’ve tried clicking in the area, there is a rug there so I tried moving the rug, replaced the rug, I even bought the auto vacuum hoping that would do it. Visitors are the only ones who notice it. My household is oblivious to it when they are around the area. It’s starting to annoy me. One even has the neat trait. Has anyone else had this happen and if so can you tell me how to find this invisible trash everyone sees but my household? I’m no newbie to this game but this has me stumped.

Ps. I don’t have EL so that’s not a factor.

Comments

• Options
    alanmichael1alanmichael1 Posts: 5,405 Member
    Perhaps a child started a mess there and was interrupted? That causes invisible trash.
  • Options
    SadiesueSadiesue Posts: 128 Member
    Good suggestion but there are no children or toddlers in the household. They are all YAs.
  • Options
    Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,326 Member
    edited July 2020
    I had this problem after the patch for Eco Living. A house with a 'normal' trash bin outside was always stinky and causing reactions since then. So what I did to solve that was buy a new one in build mode and delete (sell) the trashy one. (Pardon the pun) ;)

@Sadiesue I don't have EL either.
    Reticulating Splines...
    9ODVlJh.png

• Options
    @Admiral8Q I don’t think I have a trash can out there but I will check. I try anything. Thank you.
  • Options
    AnnLee87AnnLee87 Posts: 2,475 Member