Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How long....

2...Next

Comments

• SimmerGeorgeSimmerGeorge Posts: 2,724 Member
    I started playing in 2000 and have been hooked every since have every ep TS1 and every EP and SP for TS2 , TS3 and TS4 Just wish I could get TS1 and TS2 to work on my Windows 10 pro pc that my partner built for me 😊😊

@DarkLady2788 do you have the Sims 2 ultimate collection? If you do and it doesn't work you can post a thread in support or just dm me and I might be able to help.
    Where's my Sims 5 squad at?
  • NorthDakotaGamerNorthDakotaGamer Posts: 2,559 Member
    Been playing since Sims 1 launched. Bought it as an adult and played that first iteration until 2015.
  • DarkLady2788DarkLady2788 Posts: 345 Member
    @SimmerGeorge yeah I have the ultimate collection now used to have all my discs but once I got the ultimate collection I got rid. Just would like to get it to work it crashes during CAS and sometimes when loading. If I manage to play a household it’s only for 10min then it crashes. Any help would be much appreciated ☺️☺️
  • CAPTAIN_NXR7CAPTAIN_NXR7 Posts: 4,451 Member
    edited June 2020
    I’m relatively new to the franchise. I began playing The Sims primarily for research purposes. In and around 2012/2013 I believe.
    At the moment I’m curious about life simulation game mechanics and the different ways the community plays with the games, including modification.

I started playing mobile versions of other, simpler life simulation games, before moving on to a mobile version of Sims 3 and Sims 3 Medieval. I then began to invest in the PC version of TS3 because I no longer had any interest in sitting all hunched over, staring at a small phone screen.

To me the Open World feature and Sim creation was (and still is) very compelling. I played some Freeplay and very little The Sims mobile because they don’t offer what I’m looking for. These are Time management games more than Life Simulators.