Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

EL apartment patio

Since we can't decorate the patio in the apartment complex can it be converted in a patch into extra apartment space instead?
"Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death!" -Auntie Mame

Comments

• thenightcourtthenightcourt Posts: 173 Member
    Or, and hear me out...They could just fix it. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Never forgive, always forget.
  • aaronrulzaaronrulz Posts: 4,096 Member

For what it's worth, the guru's posted a message that it was not fixable without causing other errors and explained why. I'm not a computer programmer or developer so I have no room to say whether it's a bunch of bull or not. But they did acknowledge it.
  • keekee53keekee53 Posts: 4,328 Member
    Wow, then why even add it.
  • sam123sam123 Posts: 4,539 Member
    aaronrulz wrote: »

For what it's worth, the guru's posted a message that it was not fixable without causing other errors and explained why. I'm not a computer programmer or developer so I have no room to say whether it's a bunch of bull or not. But they did acknowledge it.

Yeah their reason was quite lame. I think they need to hire more experienced game developers?
  • crocobauracrocobaura Posts: 7,375 Member
    They should make it like a sun room with windows all around.
  • CamkatCamkat Posts: 2,329 Member
    crocobaura wrote: »

I don't know how it all works, but I feel like this solves the wallpaper problem on the changing building.
    Origin ID: Peapod79
    I don't know about that. To me it looked like the wallpaper issue was caused by the way they built the balcony room. I get that when I build and change my mind and build some more, what appears like one room, isn't really a room so the wallpaper applies in patches.
  • CamkatCamkat Posts: 2,329 Member