Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Other Machinima Makers?

RiveniaSimsRiveniaSims Posts: 54 Member
Hello! Not sure if there is a thread like this on the forum somewhere, but I haven't seen any recent ones. I just thought it would be nice to find other simmers who are machinima makers as well. Maybe we can connect and support one another? If you do make machinimas, what types of stories do you create?

I myself tend to focus on drama and/or romance, but I am interested in attempting horror or supernatural themed stories.

Comments

• Options
    SimmervilleSimmerville Posts: 11,669 Member
    *waves*

I think we are quite many, but drowning a bit in the ocean of Lets Play & Speed Builds. I'd love to discuss ideas, methods and challenges in a thread where nobody stop by only to promote their latest vid. I don't think we got many threads like that.

I've been doing Machinima for 2-3 years, I love the story telling and editing, having a vision and either manage to pull it off, or not. I find it very satisfying even if it's not always successful, LOL. I tend to include an aspect of the game in my vids, like informing of stuff I do in game, but let sims explain it. I know it might be a bit aside of the typical fiction. I'm currently doing a series, kind of soap-ish with sims and locations from my game, but I also hope to make stand alone vids that is more based on a fictional idea. I prefer using the real animations from the game more than poses though. I feel too many poses easily get too stiff, but of course it might be perfect for some productions. Avoiding poses means a large number of takes to get what you need though, so maybe a mix of the two would be best.

Simmerville on Youtube | My blog is updated weekly: Simmerville's Sims<br>a.jpg
  • Options