Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Only a few mods/CC are showing up in game?

myrakiiimyrakiii Posts: 229 Member
Hello everyone! I need some help as I'm very new to the Sims 4.

So I've downloaded some mods and custom content. I have them organized as such:
Mods > Accessories/Clothes/Hair > .package files

When I start up the game (I've already enabled CC and script mods) only like 8 show up? Most are script mods from MCCC but there's a random hair and some eyelashes? Nothing else is showing up and I have like 3 GB of CC.

I used a mod conflict detector and removed some of the CC that had conflicts but it didn't help.

I'm at a loss of what to do next. There's a resource.cfg file, they aren't nested too far, etc. I couldn't really find anyone that's the same problem that I'm having.
hey there! i'm peachy, a sims 4 player that loves making characters!
cas youtube!

Comments

• myrakiiimyrakiii Posts: 229 Member
    Bump!
    hey there! i'm peachy, a sims 4 player that loves making characters!
    cas youtube!
  • alyssahalstedalyssahalsted Posts: 3 New Member
    The same thing is happening with me, only some of my mods are showing up! I've tried everything and I have no idea what to do, I'm so frustrated.
  • luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,617 Member
    Are they not showing up on the opening box of what's installed? Not in CAS or Build/Buy? Not on Sims/in houses as before? Is the problem with mods (thing affecting UI or gameplay) or with CC (clothes, furniture...)? Have you checked for known problem mods & CC?
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.