Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Show me your Sims 3 pop art!

ZeeGeeZeeGee Posts: 5,356 Member
I was looking at pop art earlier and thought, hey, I could do that with Sims 3! This is my first attempt and all you professional and/or gifted artists out there, please don't diss me. :lol: If you'd like to give it a try it's fun and I'd love to see your results!

x0DvwkQ.jpg
Post edited by ZeeGee on

Comments

• Options
    king_of_simcity7king_of_simcity7 Posts: 25,102 Member
    How do you make pop art?
    Simbourne
    screenshot_original.jpg
  • Options
    @king_of_simcity7 I took a photo in Sims, then color graded and added filters with Gimp, which is a free Photoshop-like program. It does all kinds of cool things. Googling 'pop art' will give you an idea of where to start with your original photo and the art style. I'll post better directions and my original picture later. :)

@Mikezumi Thank you! :kiss:
  • Options
    This is the original picture:
    eOC4Z8n.jpg

I cropped it, used a color tool to color grade it then added one of the cartoon filters and another one that I don't remember. I'm actually doing this as an art work project for my house! Yeah, those dots have to go. I'm going to change that to a pastel.

This is the look I'm going for except with sims instead of real peeps:
    vQyj989.jpg

And here is the link to gimp:
    https://www.gimp.org/

Anyone game?!
  • Options
    bekkasanbekkasan Posts: 10,171 Member
    @ZeeGee I'm working today and tomorrow but will try over the weekend. It looks like fun. Now, which Sim to experiment with! :lol:
  • Options
    jillbgjillbg Posts: 4,600 Member
    So cool!
    Here's an oldie - Derek:

derek-popart.jpg
    NymlADp.jpg
  • Options
    CororonCororon Posts: 4,276 Member
    Fun thread!

Here's a Roaring Twenties Art Deco pic!

lxJgD7m.jpg
    cUrfGkA.gif
  • Options
    @bekkasan May I suggest your simself?! Look forward to seeing your creation whatever sim you use. :love: