Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Is there a reason there isn’t a therapist career?

Reallysoawkward23Reallysoawkward23 Posts: 175 Member
Just curious if you guys think there’s a particular reason we haven’t had a therapist career in ts4. Is it something they think would be too controversial?
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• RebbilinaRebbilina Posts: 377 Member
    edited February 2020
    No, I just think that they haven't had the right pack to do it. You can't be an architect, a librarian or a truck driver either and none of those are exactly controverisal. Also, we do have stuff in the game that some people might consider more controverisal than a therapist.
  • smurfy77smurfy77 Posts: 1,250 Member
    I hope they will since they have psychology degree
  • M1ss_PlumbumM1ss_Plumbum Posts: 189 Member
    Me too. I’m actually a psychologist irl, so I would love it.
  • PlayerSinger2010PlayerSinger2010 Posts: 3,267 Member
    I personally don't want it because I don't want to be reminded of mental illness.
  • ListentoToppDoggListentoToppDogg Posts: 2,103 Member
    edited February 2020
    I can't think of any reason why a therapist career would be controversial. They probably just haven't added it because they're focusing on ultra-hip, super trendy careers instead :#
  • marcel21marcel21 Posts: 12,341 Member
    there is a mod career for this
    Origin ID MichaelUKingdon

• lilybluesimslilybluesims Posts: 19 Member
    I would really enjoy a therapist career. Because if the Doctor career is for physical health, then a career dealing with mental health would be cool. I hope it comes to the game soon.
    xz1R97il.png
  • CamkatCamkat Posts: 2,329 Member