Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Starter Homes Thread

Comments

• elanorbretonelanorbreton Posts: 14,541 Member
    @hellokitty1496 If it was me building that house, I would have made it smaller so that it looks less 'empty' with the windows spread out.

I had a very quick go and made it a little studio home with just a bathroom and all-in-one room:
    01-26-20_1-52-37%C2%A0PM.png?dl=0

01-26-20_10-57-44%C2%A0AM.png?dl=0

Fully furnished for around $13.5K total :)

But I'm only a mediocre builder so I'm sure others could give you better tips. I have picked up building tips from downloading some fab homes and having a look at how they have done them, but I would still never match up to some people's abilities.
  • hellokitty1496hellokitty1496 Posts: 243 Member
    edited January 2020
    @elanorbreton
    I saved almost the same price that you managed to get, which happened to be a little over $14k (I had to re-furnish and resize the place).

However, for this, it came up to being $15,226, which I don't think is too far from what I originally had. I think the perfectionist and creative side of me wanted to explore more, but I then realized I couldn't, 😅. I did like yours a bit better, though. Nice and cozy, I'll say. :smile:

oyfjmnL.png
    mabmtFp.png
    9eCOAm1.png
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,567 Member
    Your furnished version of the starter is lovely! @hellokitty1496 :) The flowerboxes in the stairs corner nooks are pretty! Very nice sofa sitting area for Sims to enjoy watching tv with sunlight coming through the windows .
    If you would like to use them, there are a lot of free things to use, when you use the cheat
    bb.showhiddenobjects
    Then type in the word “ debug” without the quotation marks into the build mode search bar

Your studio starter home is very lovely also! @elanorbreton :) Very nice layout and furnishings ! The exterior design and roof covered front porch is very pretty!