Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How does a first year college student eat?

It's my first time playing university and my sim is living in one of the FoxBury Institute's dorms. There appears to be no kitchen there. I went to the commons -- it looks like they a decorative item that looks like a cafeteria setup -- but again, seems completely unusable.

Is the little food stand with some snacks really the only way to eat in this situation??
F8wHsKZ.png

Comments

• Dannakyri1Dannakyri1 Posts: 207 Member
    there is a person that shows up and runs the little food stand if you wait there for a minute
  • Carpbeat24Carpbeat24 Posts: 987 Member
    Is that the one outside or the "cafeteria" type deal inside the commons?
    F8wHsKZ.png
  • DCJ504DCJ504 Posts: 116 Member
    The cafeteria in the commons has set hours for ordering food. I think if you hover over it you will see when the next service time should be.
  • Carpbeat24Carpbeat24 Posts: 987 Member
    Ok -- great that worked. Thank you so much!

One more question -- if I were to send a sim off to college and play another household -- will they complete their education on their own? Thanks.
    F8wHsKZ.png
  • ChampandGirlieChampandGirlie Posts: 2,482 Member
    edited January 2020
    Yeah, you can go to the commons during the hours of meal times or you can buy a mini-fridge and microwave.

Roommates used to bring random meals too but I think that might have been nerfed. I liked that feature but some people complained. I used to swipe plates into my student's fridge for later. I thought the lobster thermidor on the occasions that I saw it was funny.

You can also go to the little coffee stand for a pastry or you can find stands that are open during special events. You can also go to the pub and eat bar food.

I don't know, I don't have a problem with going to the commons sometimes. My sim would study there until the meals were available. Depends on the sim though.