Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I'm giving The Sims 3 a try

Comments

• Sara1010PSara1010P Posts: 889 Member
    Other (plase let me know)
    I have Sims 2, 3, and 4 on my pc. I play all three, but 2 will always be my favorite. I play 4 more than 3.
  • Nikkei_SimmerNikkei_Simmer Posts: 9,426 Member
    edited January 2020
    I've never stoped playing 3
    Why am I not surprised this TS4 originated thread ended up in here. ~sigh~

I started playing Sims 3 in Jan of 2017. Have had absolutely no problems whatsoever except the occasional Error 12s when the game decides to shut down because the 4GB MEMORY has been reached and the game just can’t handle any more input.

Haven’t played Sims 4. Only interested in it for what I can do in CAS and in Build Mode. I do my narrative playing in Sims 3.

I agree that it’s been crummily optimized, but this game requires mods and patience to run. And I'm not the most patient person in the world. Trust me, @Featherbelle, my wife, will tell you I’m downright cantankerous. But I still installed NRAAS Debug Enabler, Error Trap and that cut down on the error related shutdowns considerably (for those of you who are complaining about shutdowns).

Just so you know I’m the type that takes a baseball bat to my computer when it annoys me too much so “no excuses”. Get NRAAS and try it again if error-related shutdowns is your only complaint.

NRAAS OVERWATCH
    NFAAS ERROR-TRAP

and just for good measure

NRAAS DEBUG ENABLER

Along with NRAAS MASTER CONTROLLER; they’re the only mods you need to get a smooth running game with a modern system. Sure you’ll get Error 12 out of memory errors but that’s EA’s fault. You ain’t impatient till you’ve done a Louisville Slugger deactivation to your computer you haven’t reached my level of impatience.

PS: yes it was an aluminum Louisville Slugger.

WTLBBO520B3.jpg