Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What's a good laptop to run sims 4 and ALL expansions?

So my very old laptop won't play sims anymore since I installed Discover University. I really just need a new laptop because this one is on its last legs.

I'm not technical at all and have tried to look but I don't even know where to start. I'd just like some of examples of laptops that run it all smoothly without issues. Thanks!

Comments

• thecatsredthecatsred Posts: 327 Member
    Probably not a laptop at all unless you're looking to spend like 3k for a gaming laptop.

Most laptops nowadays aren't really helpful for gaming beyond some browser games, at least the ones that are affordable. You're better off putting 1.2k into a mid-level gaming desktop than buying an expensive laptop that'll get 'old' in two years.
  • Kita5399Kita5399 Posts: 2,112 Member
    I have an ASUS ROG Strix GL753VD 17.3" Gaming Laptop GTX 1050 (it’s an older model now, there are newer ones). I use a wireless mouse and headphones with it and it works perfectly. I have all the packs installed, a ton of CC, and graphics set to ultra, still runs smooth with only a few seconds for loading screens. It’s the second Asus I’ve owned for gaming and I absolutely recommend them!
  • Teena94Teena94 Posts: 65 Member
    thecatsred wrote: »
    Probably not a laptop at all unless you're looking to spend like 3k for a gaming laptop.

Most laptops nowadays aren't really helpful for gaming beyond some browser games, at least the ones that are affordable. You're better off putting 1.2k into a mid-level gaming desktop than buying an expensive laptop that'll get 'old' in two years.

I feel you but unfortunately I have a lot of health issues and need to spend a lot of time resting in bed, so a desktop isn't an option for me :(
  • Teena94Teena94 Posts: 65 Member
    Kita5399 wrote: »