March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

It's Worse Than I Thought

Hello again. Surprised to see me? I can't believe how many issues I have with this game. I've been playing since 2009; you'd think I'd have learned something. I don't know where you folks go to learn how to resolve issues, but I'm jealous. Is it like a school...?
I posted much too recently about my store content, the MultiTab 6000, not showing up in the game, even though it says it's installed. But now, none of my content is installing. I have all this great stuff that I can't use. It says they're installed and located in Buy Mode, but they're not. My building is still invisible between the lobby and my Sims' suite. I tried twice now to repair the game in Origin, but that doesn't do a thing.
Unusual activity has occurred at the same time this problem started; like my screen flashing once or the layout becoming large, my icons momentarily disappearing, my computer shutting off by itself, and being unable to log out of multiple programs. Additionally I now get pop-up advertisements on Facebook, if that's relative. Maybe I should have mentioned that before, but it didn't occur to me then. My computer has been hacked earlier this year, so I'm hoping that's not the case. I'm hoping several things aren't the case; like another ugly computer death. I cannot afford to replace my computer again so soon. If this problem is terminal, I'm just going to have to let my computer go.

> No mods
> No patches
> Ambitions, Generations, Island Paradise, Late Night (free trial), Pets, Seasons, Supernatural, World Adventures
> Missing content: Deliciously Indulgent Bakery, MultiTab 6000, other
Be safe.

Comments

• AverageLuluAverageLulu Posts: 34 Member
    Have you scanned your computer for malware/virusses and are your drivers up to date?
  • cocococo Posts: 2,723 Member