Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Problem Editing Midnight Hollow via CAW

I am very new to CAW ( only worked on 1 new world several years ago). I would like to edit Midnight Hollow in CAW to remove all the dead trees and place normal ones but I am having a problem at the very beginning.

I created a large flat map in CAW and saved it. I opened it in s3pe but when I try to import the resources from the Midnight Hollow world file I get this error message:

YdzKUZp.jpg

Anyone have any idea what is wrong?

Thanks.

Comments

• Bettyboop55Bettyboop55 Posts: 2,646 Member
    I'm sorry to hear you are having problems. I have never tried to import an EA world into CAW, I have seen various youtube videos. However before you go look for them, may I suggest you post this query in the Game Tools Section, subsection CAW. Someone there may be able to point you to a tutorial. The reason I say this is because I am not sure you need to open a new separate CAW map as part of the import process.

Good Luck with getting it sorted. If you can create a Midnight Hollow with much better lighting you will make a lot of simmers here (including me) very happy :)

Betty
    I no longer use Origin or My Page. You can find me on YouTube or Twitter as Bettyboop711000. You are welcome to contact me as I explore options for a PC sandbox life simulation game.
    Wherever I am friends call me Betty

Sim enim est vita
  • cwaddellcwaddell Posts: 4,960 Member
    Thanks @Bettyboop55 and @KatyFernlily for your info. I will be looking into both suggestions but right now my MH project is on hold. :)
  • ScottDemonScottDemon Posts: 504 Member
    cwaddell wrote: »
    I am very new to CAW ( only worked on 1 new world several years ago). I would like to edit Midnight Hollow in CAW to remove all the dead trees and place normal ones but I am having a problem at the very beginning.