Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

i have now been playing the sims for 19 years thanks EA

carlymichellecarlymichelle Posts: 3,402 Member
as a disabled person from birth the sims has been a massive part of my life im now 40 and i discovered the sims 1 when i was about 22 i have loved it most of my life and i just wanted to say thank you to EA for giving me and many others a way to forget about disablities/health issues xxx i love the sims so much xx i love the new university expansion pack xxx

Comments

• ksimmiesksimmies Posts: 77 Member
    I'm 31. Been playing since I was 11 with Sims 1 (to think that game was so amazing at the time is funny). Super excited for this pack. Looks like a good one.
  • WallSims4everWallSims4ever Posts: 755 Member
    That's amazing! I'm really happy to see how this game can make so many people's lives better. It can really help us escape from the tough reality sometimes.

I've been playing for about 15 years now. I'm 24 and started playing Sims 1 when I was 9.
  • love7680love7680 Posts: 123 Member
    I'm 39 and I started playing The Sims in 2000 with a cousin that's 3 years under me. So we've been playing for 19 years as well. I have gotten a lot of my family hooked on it as well. They would come over for family gatherings, and I'm in my room for the most part playing away. All my little cousins are sitting there watching me play. It's a wonderful game. And I'll continue as it grows!!
  • Vanesa1118Vanesa1118 Posts: 38 Member
    Thats what I love the most about the sims its like a get away from real life. I've been playing it since I was 6, im 21 now. It has been quite a yourney. From burning the whole house down and killing half a family in the sims 1 from building a new house for a big family today in the sims 4. I cant see myself not playing the game. For the franshise will continue.
  • bshag4lvbshag4lv Posts: 9,374 Member