Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Once term starts, can you still enroll new sims?

So I just started playing about an hour ago and I started by enrolling one sim and getting her started on her classes. After a couple of days of her taking classes, I had a bunch of sims apply. However, days later and they still haven't heard back yet. Do I have to wait until term is over to get the next round of acceptance letters? If so, What does that mean for the existing premade sims? Are they failing the term since I haven't been playing them?

Comments

• mischiefluvermischiefluver Posts: 738 Member
    Anyone?
  • MarnettiMarnetti Posts: 1,047 Member
    If you want you can shift click your sims (with testingcheats on) to enroll into university automatically. This way you can get friends and so on to get into to school without having to wait for acceptance.
    ~I just like lifestates. Is that too much to ask for?~
    tumblr_p4xbgrS3wO1tltr42o1_500.gif
  • JACKIEJOYJACKIEJOY Posts: 802 Member
    I had to go on the computer to find my dude's acceptance letter. There was no notification.
  • GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,475 Member
    edited November 2019
    JACKIEJOY wrote: »
    I had to go on the computer to find my dude's acceptance letter. There was no notification.

Did you check the mail? My Sim got his acceptance in a delivered letter.
    Marnetti wrote: »
    If you want you can shift click your sims (with testingcheats on) to enroll into university automatically. This way you can get friends and so on to get into to school without having to wait for acceptance.

Way, cool. Thanks for this! I wanted my second Sim to be able to have his 'promised' girlfriend join him. :)
    You can download (free) all three volumes of my Night Whispers Star Trek Fanfiction here: http://galacticgal.deviantart.com/gallery/ You'll need to have a pdf reader. New websites: http://www.trekkiefanfiction.com/st-tos.php